Latest Updates

Holders of Abia state governorship seat from 1991 till date

The following is the list of former governors of Abia State Nigeria. The list includes the year they came into office, the year they left and the political platform that brought them in as governors.

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party Notes
Frank Ajobena Military Administrator* August 28, 1991 January, 1992 None
Ogbonnaya Onu Executive Governor January, 1992 November, 1993 NRC
Chinyere Ike Nwosu Military Administrator* December 9, 1993 September 14, 1994 None
Temi Ejoor Military Administrator* September 14, 1994 August 22, 1996 None
Moses Fasanya Military Administrator* August 22, 1996 August, 1998 None
Anthony Obi Military Administrator* August, 1998 May 29, 1999 None
Orji Uzor Kalu Executive Governor May 29, 1999 May 29, 2007 PDP, PPA Elected on PDP platform, switched to Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA).
Theodore A. Orji Executive Governor May 29, 2007 May 29, 2015 PPA
Okezie Ikpeazu Executive Governor May 29, 2015 Incumbent PDP


About Bionerds (555 Articles)
Unveiling our treasures

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: