Latest Updates

Salah, Mane & Aubamenyang make African Player of the Year award shortlist

The Confederation of African Football has announced the top three shortlists for the 2017 African Player of the Year with Victor Moses not making the cut.
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane made the cut decided by votes from the members of the Caf Media Committee, Caf Technical & Development Committee and half of the 20-member panel of experts.
The Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, 4 January 2018 in Accra, Ghana. Here are the nominees: 
African Player of the Year – Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Dortmund), Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool) 
Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian), Chrestina Kgatlana (South Africa & UWC Ladies), Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene(Cameroon & CSKA Moscow)
Youth Player of the Year – Krepin Diatta (Senegal & Sarpsborg), Patson Daka (Zambia & Liefering), Salam Giddou (Mali & Guidars)
Coach of the Year – Gernot Rohr (Nigeria), Hector Cuper (Egypt), L’Hussein Amoutta (Wydad Athletic Club)
Club of the Year – Al Ahly, TP Mazembe, Wydad Athletic Club 

National Team of the Year – Cameroon, Egypt, Nigeria

Women’s National Team of the Year – Ghana U-20, Nigeria U-20, South Africa

About MikeThePundit (736 Articles)
MikeThePundit officially Michael Imianvan is a SPORT BROADCAST JOURNALIST.... Host/Anchor of Sport Shows on TV/Radio. Biased for all things sport. #PhoneticsFreak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: