Latest Updates

Salah Wins PFA Player of the Year; Sane Named Young Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah’s stunning season at Liverpool, which has delivered 41 goals, has seen him named the PFA Player of the Year for 2017-18.

Manchester City star Kevin De Bruyne finished second in the voting, with Tottenham striker Harry Kane coming in third.

His 46 outings across all competitions have seen him find the target 41 times – with 31 Premier League efforts enough to have him leading Golden Ball and Golden Shoe races.

Salah is also chasing down the Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year award, with it possible that he could emulate a double achieved by former Liverpool icon Luis Suarez in 2013-14.

Manchester City winger Leroy Sane was rewarded for a spectacular season in England with the PFA Young Player of the Season award.

In all competitions the winger has hit 13 times in 45 games, proving a valuable option for City across the forward line as Pep Guardiola’s men took the Premier League by storm.

Kane finished second in the voting to Sane, with the German’s team-mate Sterling finishing third.

About MikeThePundit (745 Articles)
MikeThePundit officially Michael Imianvan is a SPORT BROADCAST JOURNALIST.... Host/Anchor of Sport Shows on TV/Radio. Biased for all things sport. #PhoneticsFreak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: