Latest Updates

​Salah Wins FWA Footballer of the Year

Mohamed Salah has won the FWA Footballer of the Year award after his incredible debut season at Liverpool.

Salah has scored 43 goals in 48 appearances so far this season, with the Reds currently third in the Premier League table and preparing for a Champions League semi-final second leg clash with Roma. The aggregate score stands at 5-2, with Salah netting twice against his former club.

The Egypt international also won the PFA Player of the Year prize, beating Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne to the prize.

A total of 400 journalists voted for the FWA award, with Salah and De Bruyne polling more than 90 per cent of member votes, with the former Chelsea attacker eventually beat the Belgian by less than 20 votes.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane, who continues to battle Salah for the Premier League Golden Boot, placed third.

About MikeThePundit (745 Articles)
MikeThePundit officially Michael Imianvan is a SPORT BROADCAST JOURNALIST.... Host/Anchor of Sport Shows on TV/Radio. Biased for all things sport. #PhoneticsFreak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: