Latest Updates

Agu, Aina off Eagles Squad as Rohr names final 23-man list

The Super Eagles of Nigeria has named her final 23-man World Cup squad for the World Cup with Ola Aina and Mikel Agu dropped from the squad. 

The list was released on Sunday after the Eagles lost 2-1 to England in an International friendly at the Wembley Stadium on Saturday. 

Established stars including Alex Iwobi, Victor Moses, John Obi Mikel and Joel Obi have all been included, alongside Leicester City duo Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho.

Brighton and Hove Albion’s Leon Balogun, Porto’s Chidozie Awaziem and forward Ahmed Musa, who spent the end of the 2017-18 season on loan from Leicester at CSKA Moscow, are also in the squad.

Nigeria, who will be appearing at their 6th mundial , face Czech Republic on Wednesday, before beginning their World Cup campaign against Croatia on June 16.

About MikeThePundit (738 Articles)
MikeThePundit officially Michael Imianvan is a SPORT BROADCAST JOURNALIST.... Host/Anchor of Sport Shows on TV/Radio. Biased for all things sport. #PhoneticsFreak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: