Latest Updates

History! As UNITED AMERICA Hosts 2026 FIFA World Cup

History was made today in the Federation of International Football Association (FIFA) congress when USA, Mexico and Canada emerged as hosts for the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

The 2010 FIFA members, Ghana missing due to corruption allegation converged in their congress and voted host for the 2026 mundial and three America nations emerged

The United America emerged winner after receiving 134 votes from 200 eligible voters compare to 65 won by Morocco

It was reported that one of the influencing factor was the financial returns the two blocs tabled with America tabling a vast profit of $11bn (£8.2bn) compare to $6bn (£4.48) from Morocco.

The tournament will be the first to feature 48 countries after FIFA approved expansion from 32 teams.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: